Agnes's Place by Marit Larsen

Agnes&#;s Place by Marit LarsenAgnes knows she is at home before she even opens her eyes in the morning The sounds and smells and people swirl around her—she always knows what everyone is up to in the tight knit apartment building where she lives But she also knows what it is like to be the only child i

N a place full of adults who never have timeSo when a little girl moves in to the building Agnes is excited and sends her a subtle message But the girl doesn’t respond Then things start to change around Agnes’s place—and Agnes knows exactly who is to blam

Agnes's Place by Marit LarsenN a place full of adults who never have timeSo when a little girl moves in to the building Agnes is excited and sends her a subtle message But the girl doesn’t respond Then things start to change around Agnes’s place—and Agnes knows exactly who is to blam

House of Sticks by Ly Tran

House of Sticks by Ly TranEnter for a chance to win 1 of 50 advanced readers copies of one of the most anticipated memoirs of 2021 This beautifully written memoir recounts a young girl's journey from war torn Vietnam to Ridgewood ueens and explores her struggle to find her voice amid clashing cultural expectations House of Sticks has already received high p

Raise from booksellers and authors alike A spellbinding memoir perfect for fans of Tara Westover Celeste Ng and Jeannette Walls Gage Tarlton Flyleaf BooksAn incredible powerful voice so raw in its honesty Annie Philbrick Bank Suare Books This is a book that demands us to look beyond just the na

House of Sticks by Ly TranRaise from booksellers and authors alike A spellbinding memoir perfect for fans of Tara Westover Celeste Ng and Jeannette Walls Gage Tarlton Flyleaf BooksAn incredible powerful voice so raw in its honesty Annie Philbrick Bank Suare Books This is a book that demands us to look beyond just the na

Widowish by Melissa Gould

Nd with his deathLeft to resume life without her beloved husband and raise their young daughter on her own Melissa soon realized that her and Joel’s love lived on Melissa found she didn’t fit the typical mold of widowhood or meet the expectations of mourning She didn’t look like a widow or act like a widow but she felt like one Melissa was widowishMelissa

Widowish by Melissa GouldNd with his deathLeft to resume life without her beloved husband and raise their young daughter on her own Melissa soon realized that her and Joel’s love lived on Melissa found she didn’t fit the typical mold of widowhood or meet the expectations of mourning She didn’t look like a widow or act like a widow but she felt like one Melissa was widowishMelissa

Widowish by Melissa GouldMelissa Gould’s hopeful memoir of grieving outside the box and the surprising nature of loveWhen Melissa Gould’s husband Joel was unexpectedly hospitalized she could not imagine how her life was about to change Overwhelmed with uncertainty as Joel’s condition tragically worsened she offered him the only thing she could her love and devotion Her dedication didn’t e

Love at First by Kate Clayborn

Love at First by Kate ClaybornEnter for your chance to win a copy of LOVE AT FIRST by Kate ClaybornSixteen years ago a teenaged Will Sterling saw—or rather heard—the girl of his dreams Standing beneath an apartment building balcony he shared a perfect moment with a lovely warm voiced stranger It's a memory that's never faded though he's put so much of his past behind him Now an unexpected inheri

Tance has brought Will back to that same address where he plans to offload his new property and get back to his regular life as an overworked doctor Instead he encounters a woman two balconies above who's uncannily familiar No matter how surprised Nora Clarke is by her reaction to handsome curious Will or the whispered pre dawn conversations they share she won't let

Love at First by Kate ClaybornTance has brought Will back to that same address where he plans to offload his new property and get back to his regular life as an overworked doctor Instead he encounters a woman two balconies above who's uncannily familiar No matter how surprised Nora Clarke is by her reaction to handsome curious Will or the whispered pre dawn conversations they share she won't let

Hadley and Grace by Suzanne Redfearn

Protect her familyGrace new mother of baby Miles desperately wants to put her rough past behind her for good but she finds it impossible when her path crosses with Hadley’s and her uest for a new start uickly spirals out of control and turns into a terrifying flight for survivalStronger together than apart the two find their fates i

Hadley and Grace by Suzanne RedfearnProtect her familyGrace new mother of baby Miles desperately wants to put her rough past behind her for good but she finds it impossible when her path crosses with Hadley’s and her uest for a new start uickly spirals out of control and turns into a terrifying flight for survivalStronger together than apart the two find their fates i

Hadley and Grace by Suzanne RedfearnThe author of In an Instant delivers a heart pounding and emotional roller coaster ride of self discovery in the tradition of Thelma and LouiseNeeding to escape her abusive marriage Hadley flees with her two kids knowing it might be her only chance A woman who can’t even kill a spider Hadley soon finds herself pushed to the limits as she fights to

Hard Vengeance by J.B. Turner

Hard Vengeance by J.B. TurnerWhen the people he loves most are in danger Jon Reznick will get revengeor die tryingWhen black ops specialist Jon Reznick receives a voice mail from FBI assistant director Martha Meyerstein hoping to explore their relationship outside of the federal government Jon starts to imagine a new future one where he can leave his past behind But an unhinged killer with a grudge

Has other plans He’s setting a trap for Reznick one he knows the operative won’t be able to resistIn a picturesue fishing village on the Mediterranean coast a luxury yacht has gone up in flames Was it a terrible accident or something much sinister? Jon Reznick must travel overseas to find out what’s happened to Martha and seek revenge on the psychopath who has p

Hard Vengeance by J.B. TurnerHas other plans He’s setting a trap for Reznick one he knows the operative won’t be able to resistIn a picturesue fishing village on the Mediterranean coast a luxury yacht has gone up in flames Was it a terrible accident or something much sinister? Jon Reznick must travel overseas to find out what’s happened to Martha and seek revenge on the psychopath who has p

Water Memory by Daniel Pyne

Water Memory by Daniel PyneA fast paced page turning thriller that contemplates the conseuences of motherhood memory and crime as a commodityBlack ops specialist Aubrey Sentro may be one concussion away from death But when pirates seize the cargo ship she’s on she must decide whether to risk her life

To save her fellow passengersSentro’s training takes over and she’s able to elude her captors leaving bodies in her wake But her problems are just getting started Her memory lapses are getting freuent symptoms of serial concussion syndromeAs she plays a d

Water Memory by Daniel Pyne To save her fellow passengersSentro’s training takes over and she’s able to elude her captors leaving bodies in her wake But her problems are just getting started Her memory lapses are getting freuent symptoms of serial concussion syndromeAs she plays a d